rabbithost.blogg.se

Macbook retina vs non retina
Macbook retina vs non retina









The retinas are IPS or PLS technology depending on production date.

macbook retina vs non retina

There are other advantages and disadvanteges to the retina other then what has been mentioned:

macbook retina vs non retina

I'm a computer science garduate myself and as I remember when you have more pixels on the screen, you have to have data to put on it so if you have more pixels on the screen, you have to have more data to put into it OR something, that can be GPU or OS, should do some scaling to fill those pixels.Īfter all, I'm sacrificing 500GiB of disk space with getting this machine versus non-Retina one so it's very important to me if it's doing any good to me or it's just for photographers and web designers. I believe Apple designed Retina display to be used as 1440x900, thus being "best for Retina" settings, so if I use that, will the image be better than a regular laptop's display being set to 1440x900? So I began reading more and more and more of reviews regarding this just to find out even some of them are wrong. That being said, I was wondering how good will Retina display do for me. I will surely use Windows on it, probably at least half of the time I'll be in Windows.

macbook retina vs non retina

#Macbook retina vs non retina pro

I also plan to play games with with my MacBook Pro as well. I'm a game developer myself and mostly work with text editors like Visual Studio or XCode and game engines such as Unity and don't do any serious Photoshop or Web design rather than my usual needs. I've been reading a lot during past few weeks regarding Retina display and if it can do good for me.









Macbook retina vs non retina